• 805-385-2787
  • 1400 Raiders Way, Oxnard, CA 93033
  • Mon - Fri: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Student Store
EnglishSpanishFilipinoVietnameseChinese (Simplified)

Science

The Raider experience in science is one founded in purpose and discovery. Through a research-based curriculum and course sequence, students develop an extensive education in the core concepts and scientific practices propounded by the Next Generation Science Standards. Students engage in hands-on experimentation and inquiry-based learning in all courses. After a strong foundation in both Life and Physical Sciences, students are able to explore multiple courses delving into the wide range of topics touching on our current understanding of the world around us. Students will complete at least two years of Laboratory Science to complete graduation and A-G requirements.

“You look at science (or at least talk of it) as some sort of demoralizing invention of man, something apart from real life, and which must be cautiously guarded and kept separate from everyday existence. But science and everyday life cannot and should not be separated.” -Rosalind Franklin, contributor to the discovery of the structure of DNA

People with Father Frost

Department Chair

Norma Salcido
Ms Salcido’s Blog 
805-385-5969
norma.salcido@oxnardunion.org

Kip Atwater
805-385-8925
kip.atwater@oxnardunion.org

Kristin Daw
805-385-5873
kristin.daw@oxnardunion.org

Adam Gamboa
805-385-5857
adam.gamboa@oxnardunion.org

Caitlyn Gintjee
805-834-1396
caitlyn.gintjee@oxnardunion.org

Ray Gonzalez
805-385-5905
raymond.gonzalez@oxnardunion.org

Graham Gurney
805-385-5873
graham.gurney@oxnardunion.org

David Haynes
805-385-5894
david.haynes@oxnardunion.org

Elisabeth Harrell
Ms. Harrell’s Google Site
805-385-5253
elisabeth.harrell@oxnardunion.org

Carly Jones
805-385-5908
carly.jones@oxnardunion.org

Theresa Lujan
805-385-5880
theresa.lujan@oxnardunion.org

Karin McGee
805-385-5905
karin.gramckow@oxnardunion.org

Sarah Mutuku
805-385-5938
sarah.mutuku@oxnardunion.org

Fatima Plascencia
805-385-5251
fatima.plascencia@oxnardunion.org

Robert Ruzicka
805-484-6247
robert.ruzicka@oxnardunion.org

Zazil Sanchez
805-385-5204
zazil.sanchez@oxnardunion.org