Science

The Raider experience in science is one founded in purpose and discovery. Through a research-based curriculum and course sequence, students develop an extensive education in the core concepts and scientific practices propounded by the Next Generation Science Standards. Students engage in hands-on experimentation and inquiry-based learning in all courses. After a strong foundation in both Life and Physical Sciences, students are able to explore multiple courses delving into the wide range of topics touching on our current understanding of the world around us. Students will complete at least two years of Laboratory Science to complete graduation and A-G requirements.

“The day we stop exploring is the day we commit ourselves to live in a stagnant world, devoid of curiosity, empty of dreams.” -Neil deGrasse Tyson

Department Chair

Norma Salcido
Ms Salcido’s Blog 
805-385-5969
norma.salcido@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Kip Atwater
805-385-8925
kip.atwater@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Kristin Daw
805-385-5873
kristin.daw@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Adam Gamboa
805-385-5857
adam.gamboa@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Caitlyn Gintjee
805-834-1396
caitlyn.gintjee@oxnardunion.org

Karin Gramckow
805-385-5905
karin.gramckow@oxnardunion.org

Graham Gurney
805-385-5873
graham.gurney@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Emily Hall
805-385-5892
emily.hall@oxnardunion.org

David Haynes
805-385-5894
david.haynes@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Elisabeth Harrell
Ms. Harrell’s Google Site
805-385-5253
elisabeth.harrell@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Carly Jones
805-385-5908
carly.jones@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Sarah Mutuku
805-385-5938
sarah.mutuku@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Fatima Plascencia
805-385-5251
fatima.plascencia@oxnardunion.org

Julian Roque
805-484-6247
julian.roque@oxnardunion.org

Zazil Sanchez
805-385-5204
zazil.sanchez@ouhsd.k12.ca.us