World Languages and Cultures

¡Bienvenidos, Paalam, and Bonjour! Welcome to the Department of Foreign Languages where our CI Raiders are able to expand their repertoire of languages and cultural awareness while meeting college entrance requirements. Our Spanish, Tagalog, and French language programs are offered for all levels including for beginning speakers, native Spanish speakers, and Advanced Placement in French and Spanish.

English Language Learners are also served in native Spanish speaker courses in a three year program that incorporates reading and writing to become fully bilingual. Foreign Language utilizes hands-on language acquisition teaching strategies and the latest technology. Students interested in foreign languages outside the classroom have the opportunity to participate in the French Club, Spanish Club, Filipinx Club, and Folklorico.

Department Chair

Blake Hill
805-385-5897
Blake.hill@oxnardunion.org

Elzbieta Dabrowska
805-385-5870
elzbieta.dabrowska@oxnardunion.org

Maria Duran
805-385-5778
maria.duran@oxnardunion.org

Elizabeth Garcia
805-394-4794
elizabeth.garcia@oxnardunion.org

Rocio Favela
805-278-2980
rocio.favela@oxnardunion.org

Andrea Morales
{phone TBA}
andrea.morales@oxnardunion.org

Federico Olivares
805-385-5947
federico.olivares@oxnardunion.org

Monica Zepeda
805-385-5248
monica.zepeda@oxnardunion.org