Skip To Main Content

Science

Science
Last  First  Courses  Email Address Phone Number
Ambler Timothy Chemistry/Marine Biology timothy.ambler@oxnardunion.org (805) 834-1420
Anthony Magen AP Chemistry/Chemistry magen.anthony@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-5894
Atwater Kip Marine Biology/Physiology kip.atwater@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-8925
Chambers Angelica AVID/Biology angelica.chambers@oxnardunion.org (805) 278-3013
Corona David AP Physics/ Physics david.corona@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-2724
Gamboa Adam Chemistry/Oceanography adam.gamboa@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-5857
Gintjee Caitlyn Biology caitlyn.gintjee@oxnardunion.org (805) 834-1396
Gurney Graham Chemistry/Earth & Space graham.gurney@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-5907
Harrell Elisabeth Environmental Science elisabeth.harrell@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-5253
Huffstedtler Lynette Astronomy/Chemistry lynette.huffstedtler@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-5843
Jones Carly Biology/Physiology carly.jones@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-5908
Lujan Theresa Marine Science Academy theresa.lujan@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-5880
Mutuku Sarah Chemistry sarah.mutuku@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-5938
Plascencia Fatima AVID/Health fatima.plascencia@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-5251
Salcido Norma Biology norma.salcido@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-5969
Sanchez Zazil Health zazil.sanchez@oxnardunion.org (805) 385-5204
Science Course List

UC A-G: Science (D)

2 years required, 3 years recommended

Anatomy & Physiology

Astronomy & Space Science

Biology of the Living Earth

Biology of the Living Earth (Honors)

Chemistry in the Earth System

Earth & Space Science

Environmental Science

Health

Marine Biology

Oceanography

Physics of the Universe

Marine Science Academy (MSA) Courses

Marine Biology MSA

Environmental Field Studies

Natural Resources I MSA

Natural Resources II MSA

AP Courses

AP Chemistry

AP Physics C: Mechanics

 

Other AP Courses not currently offered in the 2023-2024 school year

AP Biology

AP Environmental Science