Physical Education

Physical Education at Channel Islands focuses on the basics of life-long variety of physical activities and the values of such activities as team sports and individual and dual sports/activities; furthermore, every student is educated as to the value and means of achieving and maintaining health, physical fitness, and good sportsmanship. Students are required to complete two years of Physical Education and pass the California Physical Fitness Test to graduate.

“Have a dream, chase it down, jump over every single hurdle, and run through fire and ice to get there.” -Whitney Wolfe

Department Chair

Tom Voshell
805-385-5987
tom.voshell@oxnardunion.org

Debra Covarrubias
805-385-5867
debra.covarrubias@oxnardunion.org

Miguel Galindo
805-385-5867
miguel.galindo@oxnardunion.org

Emily Hall
805-385-5892
emily.hall@oxnardunion.org

George Hinckley
805-385-5898
george.hinckley@oxnardunion.org

Shanta Hinckley
805-385-5899
shanta.hinckley@oxnardunion.org

Carol Schoenmann
805-385-5973
carol.schoenmann@oxnardunion.org