Mathematics

Each Channel Islands student has the right to receive preparation in logical thinking and mathematical methods. Students will be provided with the basic, fundamental concepts and skills that are needed in everyday living to function successfully as an adult. As part of that, a strong background will be provided for those who will continue their advanced academic work. Students complete three years of Mathematics in order to satisfy their graduation and A-G requirements.

“I must study politics and war that my sons may have the liberty to study mathematics and philosophy.” -John Adams

Department Heads

Celene Gutierrez
805-385-5206
celene.gutierrez@oxnardunion.org

Terrie Romines
805-389-6682
terrie.romines@oxnardunion.org

Michael Collins
805-385-5862
michael.collins@xnardunion.org

Adrian Garcia
805-385-5991
adrian.garcia@oxnardunion.org

Chris Gillian
805-385-5888
chris.gillian@oxnardunion.org

Gustavo Gonzalez
805-385-5889
gustavo.gonzalez@oxnardunion.org

Jose Hernandez
805-385-5895
jose.hernandez@oxnardunion.org

Manuel Lara
805-385-2815
manuel.lara@oxnardunion.org

Adelina Lopez
805-385-5918
adelina.lopez@oxnardunion.org

Griselda Magallanes
805-385-5923
griselda.magallanes@oxmnardunion.org

Veronica Mendoza
805-385-5932
veronica.mendoza@oxnardunion.org

Gabriela Perez
805-385-5860
gabriela.perez@oxnardunion.org

Gabriela Perez
805-385-5860
gabriela.perez@oxnardunion.org

Alfonso Vargas
805-385-5985
alfonso.vargas@oxnardunion.org