• 805-385-2787
  • 1400 Raiders Way, Oxnard, CA 93033
  • Mon - Fri: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Student Store
EnglishSpanishFilipinoVietnameseChinese (Simplified)

English

The English Department provides a variety of enriching courses designed to improve and/or enhance a student’s knowledge and appreciation of the language and its literature. UC A-G and district graduation requirements ask all students to complete four years of English courses.

“Writing is easy. All you have to do is cross out the wrong words.” – Mark Twain

Department Chair

John Grennan
805-385-5890
john.grennan@oxnardunion.org

Monica Adrian
805-385-5840
monica.adrian@oxnardunion.org

Lesly Fernandez
805-385-2755
lesly.fernandez@oxnardunion.org

Amy Greaves
805-278-1608
amy.greaves@oxnardunion.org

Jennifer Lopez (Melnick)
805-385-5893
jennifer.lopez@oxnardunion.org

Milly Madonna
805-385-5922
milly.madonna@oxnardunion.org

Ramiro Mares
805-385-5978
ramiro.mares@oxnardunion.org

Mujde Pidduck
805-385-5951
mujde.pidduck@oxnardunion.org

Phyra Prum
805-385-5953
phyra.prum@oxnardunion.org

Ruth Razo
805-385-5958
ruth.razo@oxnardunion.org

Lauren Rogers
805-385-5859
lauren.rogers@oxnardunion.org

Shane Rogers
805-385-5847
shane.rogers@oxnardunion.org

Dominique Rousseau
805-385-5964
dominique.rousseau@oxnardunion.org

Mylinh Sajor
805-385-5965
mylinh.sajor@oxnardunion.org

Daniel Santos
805-385-5824
daniel.santos@oxnardunion.org

Mark Saunders
805-278-1787
mark.saunders@oxnardunion.org

Nicholas Schlesinger
805-385-5972
nicholas.schlesinger@oxnardunion.org

Jenna Simpson
-phone TBA-
jenna.simpson@oxnardunion.org

Mark Stevens
805-385-5979
mark.stevens@oxnardunion.org

Valarie Ulrich
805-385-5946
valarie.ulrich@oxnardunion.org

Monica Zepeda
805-385-5248
monica.zepeda@oxnardunion.org

Brett Zielsdorf
805-385-8939
brett.zielsdorf@oxnardunion.org